steam tractor

Keeping ploughing engines, implements  and skills alive

Contact the Club

Steam Plough Club

Home News
50th Anniversary
Hands on Weekend
Steam Plough Models
Join SPC Club Sales Links Members Area     Who's  Who

© Steam Plough Club 2017

Steam Plough Club, Pant-y-Cae, Clyro, Herefordshire HR3 6JU

Paul Ransley Michael Davies




Dick Eastwood Julie Chick James Hodgson Jonathan Garman

Mark Jones

Old Ridge Farm

Crown Lane


Worcester WR9 0BX

01527 861214

07973 862235

             click to Email

Secretary  and  Archive/Records

The Committee

Membership Secretary

Dick Eastwood





                     01497 820750

 Click to Email

James Hodgson


Harlequin Cottage

High Street


Stockbridge  SO20 8AD

01794 301373                 click to Email

Owner of a pair of BB1s and unique Wilder ploughing engine

Guy Debes

Julie Chick

Owner of Fowler Single Cylinder engines

Owner of AA engines

Guy Debes Mike Beeby

Recipient of the Steam Plough Cup 2007. Hosted the 2006 Great Challenge.

Winner of The Great Challenge 2002

Mike Beeby

Owner of AA7 and Z6S ploughing engines, expert on plough setting and maintenance.

Mike Goodman

Mike Goodman

Peter Longfoot

3 Rooks Close

Abbots Ripton


PE28 2PE

07835 877418

Previous owner of ploughing engines and writer on classic machinery

Peter Longfoot


Vice Chairman


Sean Symons

1 Westcott Cottages


Newton Abbott


01647 441147

07973 793487

Richard Playdon

22 Whitethorn Drive

Leamington Spa


CV32 7UT

01926 741176                             

click to Email

Alan  Sparkes

Vice Presidents

Esmond Lewis Evans

Richard Pierce

Michael Davies

Esmond Lewis Evans

Past Chairman and President, responsible for the early preservation of many items of steam interest

Co-owner of Fowler 8hp singles of 1876

Winner of The Great Challenge 1994

Owner of BB1 and Z7 ploughing engines & tackle

Winner of The Great Challenge 2013, 2006, 2000 & 1998

Richard Pierce

Jonathan Garman

Steam Ploughing and dredging contractor

Joe Nourish

Paul Ransley

Joe Nourish

Alan Sparkes

Owner of two BB1 ploughing engines

Rebuilding a Fowler Single Cylinder ploughing engine

Winner of the Beeby Brothers Memorial Cup at the 2013 Great Challenge

M Jones John Billard

John Billard

Helen Debes

Sean Symons R Jackson

Founder Member of the Steam Plough Club, Treasurer 1967-2011

Richard Jackson